Nyx's Stygian Log

Check out some media I've checked out!

Ouros

June 2024 | Game


This was well worth a puzzle game for me, known liker of math. I got through most of the game without hints, only using them when I figured I wouldn't have fun tinkering any longer. Splines make for great puzzles, all there is to it!

Elden Ring: Shadows of the Erdtree

June 2024 | Game


Yeah it was really damn hard but it was also hella fun, I think Messmer and Midra go into my list of 'duel's, which I love and can never get enough of. I simply love them too much. Also Leda and Thiollier are the Girlboss and Fail-Malewife I've been needing out of a FromSoft game. They're perfect and can do no wrong. Fuck Miquella though, that twink had me so happy to beat the final boss.

Milk inside a bag of milk inside a bag of milk

July 2024 | Game


I really liked this game, in total it's not more than like, 10 or 15 minutes worth of time, and there's little in terms of 'gameplay', but its nice. The usage of pixelated graphics to impart a sense of unsettlingness and unfamiliarity is great, and the way main character struggles with just basic conversation and interfacing with others is so real and relatable to me. Can't wait to try the sequel!

Nana

July 2024 | Manga


Hajime no Ippo: The Fighting

July 2024 | Anime